Invoice Deletion
This page provides an overview on deleting Invoice Batches.
Topics on this page include:
Delete an Invoice
To delete an Invoice record from the batch, observe the following steps:
Observe steps 1 -3 as outlined under the topic Managing the Invoice Batch.
Select the Delete Record icon.
From the pop up screen select the OK button to confirm deletion of the Invoice Batch record.
Select the button to exit back to the Invoice Batch List page.
Schedule BoardOnce the invoice has been deleted, the selected services that had been included in the Invoice Batch will revert to uninvoiced services within the schedule board. Theicon will be removed from the service panel on the schedule board. To bill the client for those services, repeat the steps as outlined under the topicGenerating an Invoice Batch.
Delete Invoice detail
Under no circumstance are you to delete the invoice details record that is listed against the invoice, to do so will not only remove the service line from the invoice it will delete the clients completed or cancelled service from the schedule board as well as the accompanying approved employee timesheet.